# Notice of meeting and agenda

## **City of Edinburgh Council**

## 10.00 am Thursday, 19th May, 2022

Main Council Chamber - City Chambers

This is a public meeting and members of the public are welcome to attend. The meeting can also be viewed via the webcast on the public website.

The law allows the Council to consider some issues in private. Any items under "Private Business" will not be published, although the decisions will be recorded in the minute.

### Contacts

Email: gavin.king@edinburgh.gov.uk

Tel: 0131 529 4239

#### Notes

-----

- (a) In terms of Section 4(4) of the Local government etc (Scotland) Act 1994, the Returning Officer will preside until the Lord Provost is elected.
- (b) The roll of the Council is circulated.
- (c) The Returning Officer will confirm that all members of the Council have signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office.



#### 1. Order of business

**1.1** Including any notices of motion and any other items of business submitted as urgent for consideration at the meeting.

#### **2. Declaration of interests**

2.1 Members should declare any financial and non-financial interests they have in the items of business for consideration, identifying the relevant agenda item and the nature of their interest.

#### **3. Election of Lord Provost**

**3.1** Section 4(1) of the 1994 Act requires the Council to elect a Convener from among the councillors who shall be known by the title "Lord Provost".

#### 4. Election of Depute Convener

**4.1** Section 4(2) of the 1994 Act provides a discretion to the Council to elect a Depute Convener.

#### **5. Appointments**

5.1	Appointment of Members to Committees, Boards and Joint Boards, (including Senior Councillor Allowances) – Report by the Interim Executive Director of Corporate Services	7 - 20				
5.2	Appointments to Outside Organisations 2022/27 – Report by the Interim Executive Director of Corporate Services	21 - 56				
6. Any Other Urgent Competent Business						

6.1 If any

#### Nick Smith

Service Director, Legal and Assurance

## Information about the City of Edinburgh Council

The City of Edinburgh Council consists of 63 Councillors and is elected under proportional representation. The City of Edinburgh Council usually meets once a month and the Lord Provost is the Convener when it meets.

The City of Edinburgh Council usually meets in the Council Chamber in the City Chambers on the High Street in Edinburgh. There is a seated public gallery and the Council meeting is open to all members of the public. The meeting can also be viewed via the webcast on the public website.

#### **Further information**

If you have any questions about the agenda or meeting arrangements, please contact Gavin King, Head of Democracy, Governance and Resilience, City of Edinburgh Council, Business Centre 2.1, Waverley Court, 4 East Market Street, Edinburgh EH8 8BG, Tel 0131 529 4239, email gavin.king@edinburgh.gov.uk.

A copy of the agenda and papers for this meeting will be available for inspection prior to the meeting at the main reception office, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh.

The agenda, minutes and public reports for this meeting and all the main Council committees can be viewed online by going to <u>https://democracy.edinburgh.gov.uk/</u>.

#### Webcasting of Council meetings

Please note this meeting may be filmed for live and subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site – at the start of the meeting the Convener will confirm if all or part of the meeting is being filmed.

The Council is a Data Controller under current Data Protection legislation. We broadcast Council meetings to fulfil our public task obligation to enable members of the public to observe the democratic process. Data collected during this webcast will be retained in accordance with the Council's published policy including, but not limited to, for the purpose of keeping historical records and making those records available via the Council's internet site.

Generally the public seating areas will not be filmed. However, by entering the Council Chamber and using the public seating area, individuals may be filmed and images and sound recordings captured of them will be used and stored for web casting and training

purposes and for the purpose of keeping historical records and making those records available to the public.

Any information presented by individuals to the Council at a meeting, in a deputation or otherwise, in addition to forming part of a webcast that will be held as a historical record, will also be held and used by the Council in connection with the relevant matter until that matter is decided or otherwise resolved (including any potential appeals and other connected processes). Thereafter, that information will continue to be held as part of the historical record in accordance with the paragraphs above.

If you have any queries regarding this, and, in particular, if you believe that use and/or storage of any particular information would cause, or be likely to cause, substantial damage or distress to any individual, please contact Committee Services (committee.services@edinburgh.gov.uk).

#### THE CITY OF EDINBURGH COUNCIL 19 MAY 2022

#### MEMBERS RETURNED AT ELECTIONS OF 5 MAY 2022

	Ward	Name		Ward	Name
1	Almond	Kevin R Lang	10	Morningside	Marie-Clair Munro
		Norman J Work			Benjamin J Parker
		Louise A L Young			Neil J Ross
		Lewis J Younie			Mandy H Watt
2	Pentland Hills	Graeme J Bruce	11	City Centre	Margaret A Graham
		Neil T Gardiner			Finlay McFarlane
		Ann Fiona Glasgow			Claire H I Miller
		Stephen P Jenkinson			Joanna C Mowat
3	Drum Brae/Gyle	Robert C Aldridge	12	Leith Walk	Jack R M Caldwell
		Euan Hyslop			James W Dalgleish
		Edward J Thornley			Amy McNeese-Mechin
4	Forth	Cameron Day			Susan J Rae
		Sanne C Dijkstra-Downie	13	Leith	Charles W Booth
		Stuart Dobbin			Katrina Faccenda
		Kayleigh F O'Neill			Adam R McVey
5	Inverleith	Julia D Bandel	14	Craigentinny/	Danny Aston
		Max Mitchell		Duddingston	Joan Griffiths
		Victoria B Nicolson			Alexander Staniforth
		Harriet E G Osler			Iain Whyte
6	Corstorphine/	Alan C Beal	15	Southside	Steven A M Burgess
	Murrayfield	Euan R Davidson		Newington	Mary Pauline Ann Flannery
		Frank Ross			Simita Kumar
7	Sighthill/Gorgie	Denis C Dixon			Timothy J Pogson
		Catherine Fullerton	16	Liberton/Gilmerton	Lezley Marion Cameron
		Daniel J Heap			Philip A Doggart
		Ross S McKenzie			Lesley J Macinnes
8	Colinton/	Scott Arthur			Martha L D P D Mattos Coelho
	Fairmilehead	Marco Biagi			
		Jason G Rust	17	Portobello/	Katherine R Campbell
9	Fountainbridge/	Christopher R C Cowdy		Craigmillar	Timothy H Jones
	Craiglockhart	David F Key			Jane E Meagher
		Valerie M Walker			Alys R Mumford